Amv Makers Make Movies?

General discussion of Anime Music Videos
Chez
Not Mexican
Org Profile

Amv Makers Make Movies?

Post by Chez » Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:17 am

This is a question that has been building in my head since I am a film student i was wondering how many people who make amv's actually spend the time to shoot short films, edit television shows or news broadcasts, or possibly even try and shoot for feature length films if possible.

So how many of you guys make movies. Either in editing, producing, writing, or doing production work? O:
Image I stream and stuff o.o

Panky
Org Profile

Re: Amv Makers Make Movies?

Post by Panky » Thu Sep 10, 2009 1:50 am

Not me exactly, I once helped my brother with a short film editing, since I knew how to edit something, at least.
Unfortunately, editing AMV's and real-footage videos is quite different, let alone the fact of getting the footage itself, and learning how to take correct scenes and scopes.

Douggie
CHEESECAKE!
Org Profile

Post by Douggie » Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:08 am

Finally a (short) movie thread? :P Thought of the concept, wrote parts of the script, shot and edited this one back in 2003 and then re-edited it in 2007 (small timing corrections, framing corrections, color corrections). I'm not sure if this is a short everybody likes though. I did some more short movies, but I still need to encode and sub them. I'm more interested in editing shot footage, but AMVs has been a good practice in the mean time. I know some other people has done really short movies and shot some video clips themselves, but haven't got any links though.

Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
Org Profile

Post by Nya-chan Production » Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:30 am

Does anime count?

Kionon
I ♥ the 80's
Location: I wonder if you know how they live in Tokyo... DRIFT, DRIFT, DRIFT
Org Profile

Post by Kionon » Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:44 am

Yes. Some of us do.
ImageImage
That YouTube Thing.

Pas
のヮの
Org Profile